CIRMC WEEKLY UPDATE

VOL 3. ISSUE 26

BACK TO CHURCH SUNDAY 2018 – 'YOU BELONG HERE'!



Moderator, the Rt. Rev. L. Christopher Mason, the Chair of Council, Ms. Angela Martins and the RDGS, Rev. Dr. Yvette Noble-Bloomfield presented the jar created at Convocation on 22nd April, 2018 by Mr. Dansville Davidson to Acting Governor, Hon Franz Manderson. The jar, representing unity, peace and healing in the Cayman Islands was presented to the Acting Governor as a gift from the United Church in Jamaica and the Cayman Islands to the people of the Cayman Islands at the Back to Church Service held at the Elmslie Memorial United Church.



CAYMAN ISLANDS REGIONAL MISSION COUNCIL WEEKLY UPDATE!

September 19, 2018

IN THIS ISSUE





Rev. Donovan Myers and RCIPS Officers at John Gray Memorial Church

PRAYERS FOR Uugnaa



Please remember Uugnaa from Mongolia in your prayers. Since his arrival here in August he has had three surgeries. He will remain here for an additional two weeks.

CIRMC WEEKLY UPDATE

VOL 3. ISSUE 26

UPCOMING EVENTS

September 22 Health Fair -8:00 am Savannah United September 22 -10:30 an Special Event with Young Parents at JGMC

September 29 Council Meeting- 9:00 am East End United Church Hall

September 30 Induction Service - Rev. Euthman Wray- 5:00pm Savannah United Church

Thought of the Week:

"For I know the plans I have for you," declares the LORD, "plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. Jeremiah 29:11 New International Version



SEPTEMBER

THEME: Children and Youth Ministries

September 23 Music and Sports Ministry -Mr. Noel Wallace and Mr. Dean -Paul Wallace

September 30 - Rev. Donovan Myers and Mr. Ethridge Netz

Every Sunday at 7:45am on Radio Cayman

BACK TO CHURCH 2018 contd.

Rev. Wray and RCIPS Officers at Savannah United



GIRLS' BRIGADE COUNCIL NEW EXECUTIVE MEMBERS



The new Girls' Brigade Council Executive Members were elected at the G.B. Annual General Meeting held on Saturday, 15th September, 2018 at the Savannah United Church Hall.

Seated L-R: Chairman- Ms. Debbie McLaughlin, Patron- Mrs. Olive Miller, President -Mrs. Iva Good, Council Member - Ms. Susan Whittaker

Standing L-R: P.R. Mrs. Shari Welcome, Vice Chairman -Mrs. Wendy Stenning, National Chaplin - Rev. Dr. Yvette Noble-Bloomfield, Commandant- Ms. Joan McField, Treasurer- Ms. Juliet McCoy, Council Member- Mrs. Elsie Chisholm, Asst. Secretary/ Treasurer - Ms. Lynda McField, Secretary- Mrs. Melanie Jackson, N/S Captain - Mrs. Audrey Whittaker, BT Captain - Mrs. Tiffany Lawes